How do we prevent users from registering someone else’s domain?
We check DNS records when a new site is published, and ensure that it points to pages.sr.ht. Then, the domain is registered with a user on a first-come, first-served basis, and no other users are permitted to publish to that domain again later.
There is a small window between setting up DNS and publishing your site where, though unlikely, anyone could publish it. If this happens to you, reach out to support and we’ll clear it up.